Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.7
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Niall
    ie

    Review score

    7.5
    19 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Terry
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    17 June 2018

    Very nice..will stay again.

    Very friendly owners.... let Granddaughter collect eggs from the hens. Very good breakfast and apartment was very spacious...did not have time to use the lovely deep free standing bath or relax in the lovely grounds.
    ie

    Review score

    10
    17 June 2018

    Friendly & Homely with a full tummy at breakfast

    The railway house owners were just so friendly and couldnt do enough. The house is so homely too :)
    Brian Mcdonnell
    ie

    Review score

    10
    17 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joe
    ie

    Review score

    10
    17 June 2018

    Always a smile on the owner's face

    Friendly and very welcoming. Very clean and very close to both motorway and gorey town. Beds seemed like hotel rooms.
    Ted
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    16 June 2018

    It was lovely

    We had trouble finding it
    The couple who ran railway house took an interest in us and shared a bit of themselves without in any way intruding. They accommodated our desire for an early full breakfast.
    Tina
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 June 2018

    The weekend was fantastic we were lucky with the weather but jo and Jim who own the the b&b were bri

    There was nothing to dislike
    The hotel family were very welcoming,they made our weekend .
    Jalexa
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    13 June 2018

    Lovely people, felt like we were staying as guests of friends.

    Jim and Jo are fantastic people, very friendly and accommodating. We felt as though we were staying with friends.
    Tristan
    ie

    Review score

    10
    13 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    ie

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2018

    Such a homely b& b. So comfortable and welcoming.

    The hosts jo and jim especially jo could not have made us feel more welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. A lovely lady so friendly and professional. We would recommend this b& b very much.can't wait to go back.
    Simon
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stuart Liddell
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018

    Wonderful.

    Nothing
    Lovely location, Spot on hospitality. Wonderful. We would return without question.
    karl williams
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 June 2018

    What a Gem

    Nothing
    Amazing house. Lovely clean modern room. Brilliant location. Jo was an excellent host. Very obliging. Excellent breakfast including their own free range eggs. Jo went the extra mile and dropped us into town. Don't be put off by the dogs as the were very friendly.
    Eileen
    ie

    Review score

    3.8
    5 June 2018

    Very enjoyable

    I found the room too small for a double. It would have been better if the room was a single room
    People friendly breakfast good flexability
    EDEL
    ie

    Review score

    10
    5 June 2018

    wasnt expecting how good the B&B was going to be for service , food and access .

    Nothing
    The owners , How friendly they where to my family and how comfortable we all where there .
    Neringa
    ie

    Review score

    10
    5 June 2018
    Very clean,nice staff,good location
    Thomas Buckley
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    4 June 2018
    The staff were brilliant the service was great and the overall stay was very good
    John Marshall
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    4 June 2018

    Best b and b in gorey

    Lovely gardens... Lovely breakfast.. Great hospitality
    Paula
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    FILIP
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    1 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews